Comment 3 for bug 492815

Revision history for this message
Nikolaus Waxweiler (madleser) wrote :

Thanks for the clarification, too bad about the use case... but I wonder, you wrote that "If Ubuntu One stops before the files are deleted, then it will synchronize those deletions" -- how can the client delete the files online when it's disconnected or exited?! I tried it again today, the deletions are synchronized when I disconnect the client and even when I exit it (ctrl+click on the dock icon -> "Exit"), which puzzles me.

I might also be worth it to add a check to the client to see if it's run in the guest account, and then not synchronize deletions on logout. Unintentional file loss (from the perspective of a user, who might not know what's happening in the background) makes for a very nasty surprise.